Posted by: Cooking With Aldi | January 5, 2010

Breakfast: Doughnut Pancakes

I was laying in bed last night trying to fall asleep when I had the perfect idea for breakfast this morning.  Doughnut pancakes!  I was thinking about what I could use to frost them with for next time and thinking about how it was a pancake and that’s when it came to me.  Zap them in the microwave, pour syrup over them and call them pancakes.  I have some ready to eat bacon that I’ll zap along with it and if they’re still hungry they can have some Oatmeal Muffins.  I love it when breakfast comes together!

Aunt Maples Original Syrup –  Serving Size: 1/4 cup:  Calories 210, Calories from Fat 0, Total Fat 0g, Saturated Fat 0g, Trans Fat 0g, Cholesterol 0mg, Sodium 70mg, Total Carbohydrate 53g, Dietary Fiber 0g, Sugars 33g, Protein 0g.


Leave a comment

Categories